Blogger has been notified, according to the terms of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA), that certain content in your blog infringes upon the copyrights of others. The URL(s) of the allegedly infringing post(s) may be found at the end of this message.The notice that we received from the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI) and the record companies it represents, with any personally identifying information removed, will be posted online by a service called Chilling Effects at http://www.chillingeffects.org.
We do this in accordance with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). Please note that it may take Chilling Effects up to several weeks to post the notice online at the link provided.The IFPI is a trade association that represents over 1,400 major and independent record companies in the US and internationally who create, manufacture and distribute sound recordings (the "IFPI Represented Companies")
The DMCA is a United States copyright law that provides guidelines for online service provider liability in case of copyright infringement. We are in the process of removing from our servers the links that allegedly infringe upon the copyrights of others. If we did not do so, we would be subject to a claim of copyright infringement, regardless of its merits. See http://www.educause.edu/Browse/645?PARENT_ID=254 for more information about the DMCA, and see http://www.google.com/dmca.html for the process that Blogger requires in order to make a DMCA complaint.
Blogger can reinstate these posts upon receipt of a counter notification pursuant to sections 512(g)(2) and 3) of the DMCA. For more information about the requirements of a counter notification and a link to a sample counter notification, see http://www.google.com/dmca.html#counter.
Please note that repeated violations to our Terms of Service may result in further remedial action taken against your Blogger account. If you have legal questions about this notification, you should retain your own legal counsel. If you have any other questions about this notification, please let us know.Sincerely,The Blogger Team
Affected URLs:http://thevinylvillain.blogspot.com/2009/01/i-wont-say-nohow-could-i-part-9.html
http://thevinylvillain.blogspot.com/2009/01/i-wont-say-nohow-could-i-part-9.html
This relates to the post put up just over 48 hours ago in response to requests from readers. There were three James tracks off a long deleted 12" single, three Depeche Mode songs and a cover of a Depeche Mode song by The Wannadies.
Given that this was the first time I'd ever posted any Depeche Mode songs, I reckon I can work out who has the problem with it. So there's another band that I suggest we all start boycotting.
mp3 : James - What For
mp3 : James - Island Swing
mp3 : James - Not There
Happy listening.
15 comments:
I had a post DMCA'd when I played Alison by Elvis Costello and Davy H posted costello doing a live alison / tracks of my tears bootleg. It's not impossible that it was my post in the comment thread that caused the problem - but it is more or less impossible to find out if this was in fact the case. Bastards. I'm sorry if my post wiped your writing but, you know, that aside I'm not apologising for anything :)
Wait, I've got that wrong haven't I? It wasn't that post. Ah, anyway, bollocks to them, bastards. I'm sorry they've taken your words away.
x
Fuck them.
Don't like Depeche Mode anyway but that's not the point.
I suppose it's only a matter of time before we all get it.
Fight the Power and fuck Demoche Paed - they were shite then and worse now.
If they are worried about the cash they should go write some decent tunes instead of worrying about this.
Your supporters at Herbal Towers.
Removing yourself from The Hype Machine will help...Really!
cunts
Ah FFS.
Many many thanks for posting these James tracks - this and the Dream Sequences 7 inch on the same day? Very heaven!
And, despite my pseudonymnous initials, obviously Down Wiv DMcA, & keep on keeping on.
Cheers
Davis McArdle
For what it's worth, I don't think it's Depeche Mode (the band) who are behind the bollocking but rather Warner Bros havin a go at you again (see Lush debacle)--you're apparently on their shit list and as Warner Bros was Depeche Mode's label in the States for their principal releases this ought to join some dots as to why. I think the band have switched to Capital now, but I may be wrong.
There have been loads of Depeche tunes on Hype Machine before 'sans issus' and the live / remix bootlegging involving the band has had a very rich and bountiful history; it's most likely that the same twat at Warners doesn't take a fancy to you and is looking to make your life a misery every chance he gets.
Not much help I know, but having had a look at your previous DMCA kerfuffles I'd say this is probably the reason why you were slapped with another warning.
But take heart and carry on!
Solidarity, comrade. Nol illegitimi carborandum, as the Romans would have said...
"Nol illegitimi carborandum" No illegal carbon-dating?
*chuckle* that as well : )
I'm feeling your pain, man!
jc i feel slightly guilty as it was my request that caused you grief but is it not rather prophetic that the main driver for the request was the lyric "the grabbing hands grab all they can "
sorry!
son of the rock
Awww shit, the buzzards will hover will they not! You know how to find me if you want advice on coming over to where I am, a safer (?) place. I swear the google conglomerate is going to turn out to be soma-ing all of us in the end, bastards!
xoxo,
Tart - who will not swallow the pill willingly
Post a Comment